South Shore Coalition


About Us:

The South Shore Coalition (SCC) subregion comprises 13 towns on the South Shore within the metropolitan Boston area.  It consists of member positions, one for each of the 13 municipalities.  The towns are Braintree, Cohasset, Duxbury, Hanover, Hingham, Holbrook, Hull, Marshfield, Norwell, Pembroke, Rockland, Scituate and Weymouth.

All SSC meetings are open to the public.  SCC usually meets monthly at the Hingham Town Hall (210 Central Street) on the third Thursday of the month from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm.  Meeting dates and locations are subject to change; please contact the South Shore Coalition Subregional Coordinator for confirmation.

Visit the MAPC Website.

Coalition Members

Scott Casagrande

Planning Board Representative


Alternate Planning Board Representative


David J. Madigan

Board of Selectmen Liaison